Shuffling off to Buffalo

By the time most of you read this, I'll be well on my way to Buffalo, New York. Right now I'm pretty tired and it isn't just because it is 1:40 in the morning.

It has been a rather trying year for me. I've been in love, been rejected, had two close friends pass away, had the mother of all kidney stones and turned the ripe age of Forty Years Old (TM). The unexpected used my life as a pinata this year but stopped before I exploded all over the place.

(..or maybe I did explode. I mean, a doctor blew up a kidney stone inside of me, right?)

Because this is such a banner year, it's hard for me not to look back on the last decade and wonder how I got here. I'm not going to sit here and complain or ruminate, but it really has been on my mind of late.

I'm moving again. I'm forty and I feel like I am just starting out...again. As I travel via train from Maricopa AZ to Buffalo NY, I know I'll have more time to think. There won't be any pressure and I won't have to do anything - three days of no or spotty wifi coupled with a lot of time to myself. I'll be thunkin' a lot on the train but I hope I don't thunk too hard.

I know this is the ending of something and the beginning of something else but only God knows what. I'm tired, nervous, excited, scared and many other emotions right now.

I have to pack my carry on bag so I'll leave you to illuminate while I continue to ruminate. I doubt I'll be in contact with many people before I get to Chicago, but I'll try to give an update on my trip in Chi-Town. (I'm sure all the natives call it that, right? hah.)

Keep me in prayer and I pray God helps you in whatever endeavor you are endeavoring to do. God Bless, y'all.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lkaIM9_AM3k